CMDLINE & COMPONENTS

Got a problem you cannot solve? Try here.
mikKummerfeld
Posts: 249
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2011 3:07 am
Location: Konstanz, Germany
Contact:

CMDLINE & COMPONENTS

Postby mikKummerfeld » Mon Mar 20, 2017 7:11 am

Hello Support,

in our current MSI package we have 4 components. How can I active/deactive each of them at silent installations using CMDLINE ?

E.g

component one
component two
component three
component four

I only want to install "component one" and "component three".

Heiko
Kind regards

Heiko Kummerfeld
MIK GmbH

Setup developer for .NET BI Software (12 products)
Head of quality assurance
technical consultant

FrancescoT
Site Admin
Posts: 4833
Joined: Sun Aug 22, 2010 4:28 am

Re: CMDLINE & COMPONENTS

Postby FrancescoT » Mon Mar 20, 2017 10:12 am

Dear Heiko,

this is quite simple.

At very beginning of the "Perform First Time or Maintenance Installation" code-region of your main script file, you may use the "Set Component State" command, to conditionally set the state of component based on the value of a custom script variable. Then the same variable can be passed from command line.

Hope this helps you.

Regards
Francesco Toscano
InstallAware Software Support

White Papers (HowTos) - http://www.installaware.com/publication ... papers.htm
Publications - http://www.installaware.com/publications-review.htm
InstallAware Help -F1 anywhere in the InstallAware IDE


Return to “Technical Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests