Include Script Being Skipped

Got a problem you cannot solve? Try here.
Russell
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Feb 26, 2019 12:40 pm

Include Script Being Skipped

Postby Russell » Tue Mar 12, 2019 10:48 am

Hello,

Why would an include script not run? I'm stepping through the main script and it simply will not run - the statement after it is. Even with a breakpoint on the call to the include script the debugger bypasses it.

I've noticed some strange anomalous behavior like this before. What am I doing wrong?

Thank You,
Russ


Capture.PNG
Capture.PNG (20.64 KiB) Viewed 80 times

glenharvy
Posts: 159
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2007 3:53 am

Re: Include Script Being Skipped

Postby glenharvy » Tue Mar 12, 2019 5:42 pm

I suggest checking the value of the variable with "EQUALS(Ignore Case)" rather than "Contains".

Russell
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Feb 26, 2019 12:40 pm

Re: Include Script Being Skipped

Postby Russell » Wed Mar 13, 2019 8:19 am

Thank you for the reply.

I noticed that and changed it, but that made no difference; it was still ignored. I moved the include script to another IF block and it ran fine.

This feels like a bug, but I don't know.

Capture.PNG
Capture.PNG (15.93 KiB) Viewed 60 times


-Russ


Return to “Technical Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot] and 16 guests