Page 1 of 1

Vista TaskDialog

Posted: Thu Jun 14, 2007 6:50 am
by jls
Is it possible for you to add a task dialog as found in Vista?

Jørgen Storlie

Taskdialog Dll

Posted: Fri Jun 15, 2007 2:33 am
by jls
I have created a TaskDialog just to test if it work.

Maybe I will create a plugin, but the dll seems to work.

Currently I have made this interface:

Code: Select all

function ShowInformation(Title : PChar;Instruction : PChar;Content: PChar): boolean; stdcall;

function ShowWarning(Title : PChar;Instruction : PChar;Content: PChar): boolean; stdcall;

function ShowQuestion(Title : PChar;Instruction : PChar;Content: PChar): boolean; stdcall;

function ShowRadioButtonQuestion(Title : PChar;Instruction : PChar;Content: PChar;Radiobuttons : PChar): integer; stdcall;


ShowRadioButtonQuestion:
Radiobuttons is a comma separated list
Return values are:
0 if you select NO
201,202.... if you select on of the radiobuttons


The dialog works on all windows versions.

Jørgen Storlie

File Attached:

cbTaskDialog.dll

Posted: Sat Jun 16, 2007 9:49 pm
by MichaelNesmith
Many thanks for this great DLL!

I have moved the topic to the Plug-Ins forum.

Posted: Mon Jun 18, 2007 1:01 am
by SynthaxError
Hi
i can't download this file, error 500 in Internet Explorer 7

thank's

Posted: Mon Jun 18, 2007 2:33 am
by jls
Uploaded it as a zip file maybe this is better.


Jørgen

File Attached:

cbTaskDialog.zip

Posted: Fri Jun 22, 2007 12:04 am
by SynthaxError
jls wrote:Uploaded it as a zip file maybe this is better.


Jørgen

File Attached:

<a>cbTaskDialog.zip


Thank's :wink: