Variables in Plug-in

Interested in developing new plug-ins? Got one to share? Post here!
tofutim
Posts: 176
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2012 1:16 pm

Variables in Plug-in

Postby tofutim » Thu Jul 12, 2012 12:28 am

If a user passes in something like $TITLE$, is that something that InstallAware will fill for me or do I need to search through the variables and find $TITLE$ if I see it?

tofutim
Posts: 176
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2012 1:16 pm

Re: Variables in Plug-in

Postby tofutim » Thu Jul 12, 2012 12:29 am

Never mind, looks like that has to be all handled by the plugin.

FrancescoT
Site Admin
Posts: 4849
Joined: Sun Aug 22, 2010 4:28 am

Re: Variables in Plug-in

Postby FrancescoT » Thu Jul 12, 2012 8:52 am

Yes is the plugin code responsable to do that.

Regards
Francesco Toscano
InstallAware Software Support

White Papers (HowTos) - http://www.installaware.com/publication ... papers.htm
Publications - http://www.installaware.com/publications-review.htm
InstallAware Help -F1 anywhere in the InstallAware IDE


Return to “Plug-In Development”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest