Vista Black Theme

Post complete new themes or wizard dialogs here.
swarovski
Posts: 109
Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2007 8:32 pm

Postby swarovski » Fri Nov 09, 2007 2:47 am

casic wrote:Yes :D

There are no restrictions or any costs if you use this theme for your setups.

cu

Markus


That's so great Casic XD
I really love this theme.

One thing I wonder if it is allowed is that:
- can I change the color theme by ourselves?
- Like change black to red/ blue / yellow.

Roostar2004
Posts: 155
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2007 11:59 am

Windows XP Classic

Postby Roostar2004 » Wed Mar 12, 2008 7:57 am

I have noticed the your dialog does not show up crrectly if you are running it on a machine that is set to use Windows XP classic theme. The static test that is used in your dialog do not show up correctly. You can try and set everything to be transparent but the satic text does not become trans parent. Instead you see the whole box.

I was wondering if you had run into this before and if there is away around this other then removing static text from dialogs that might be install on machines that are using this theme.

swarovski
Posts: 109
Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2007 8:32 pm

Postby swarovski » Wed Mar 12, 2008 8:36 pm

I have this problem too.

It happens everytime on WIndows 2000. (which always is classic theme)

When I try to press Next button without input, validation error prompt.
The static text will be shown again.

Roostar2004
Posts: 155
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2007 11:59 am

Postby Roostar2004 » Thu Mar 13, 2008 9:35 am

Have you been able to get around this in anyway? I seems that there are things that I would like to show to my user that can really only be showed with static text, or atleast shown in a decent fashion. These things being avaliable disk space and required space........

Roostar2004
Posts: 155
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2007 11:59 am

Postby Roostar2004 » Thu Mar 13, 2008 9:36 am

Have you been able to get around this in anyway? I seems that there are things that I would like to show to my user that can really only be showed with static text, or atleast shown in a decent fashion. These things being avaliable disk space and required space........

jps
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2008 4:03 pm

strings are not parsed correctly in DropDownList control

Postby jps » Fri Apr 11, 2008 9:44 am

~InstallAware Clipboard Data~
~Get IIS Site List~
~{E6C46FB5-8B59-462B-9C30-42DCB444D523}~
~SITELIST~

then I put $SITELIST$ in the Items of DropDownList.
the multiple web sites are supposed to be showed in lines. But when they are showed in one line with $NEWLINE$.

it happens after changing theme to Black Vista.


How come?

Thx

janetbrand28
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2010 9:09 am

Postby janetbrand28 » Fri Jan 22, 2010 9:14 am

Is it already available??? It would be cool to have a black with a glassy effect theme in my desktop.

casic
Posts: 258
Joined: Thu Mar 17, 2005 4:02 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Postby casic » Fri Jan 22, 2010 12:52 pm

The "Vista Black" Theme can be downloaded here:

https://www.installaware.de/EN/Products/VISTA-BLACK-Dialog-Theme/vista-black-dialog-theme.html

or what do you mean with "Is it already available?"

Cu

Markus
Markus Diettrich
InstallAware MVP
If it can't be done with InstallAWARE then you are not using Windows


Return to “New Themes, Dialogs”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest