Populate dropdownlist with available SQL Server instances

For all your non-technical questions.
vuurput
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Aug 12, 2009 7:43 am

Populate dropdownlist with available SQL Server instances

Postby vuurput » Wed Aug 12, 2009 7:50 am

I am evaluating different installation packages. I would like to know whether you can make a custom dialogue with a dropdownlist populated with the locations of the available SQLServer instances in the network. Can you do it easily with InstallAware?

CandiceJones
Posts: 904
Joined: Thu Dec 22, 2005 7:03 pm
Contact:

Postby CandiceJones » Wed Aug 12, 2009 9:46 am

We've even got a built-in sample for it, check the Samples tab in the New Project dialog.
Candice Jones
InstallAware
Home of The Next Generation MSI Installer
Get your free copy today - http://www.installaware.com/

vuurput
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Aug 12, 2009 7:43 am

Postby vuurput » Wed Aug 12, 2009 9:48 am

Sounds great!!


Return to “Non-Technical”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests