Remove features during upgrade
Posted: Mon Mar 17, 2008 4:14 pm
I'm new to installation software. I have a question. How do I know which features are being removed during an uninstall? From what I understand, if I specify REMOVE=<feature1>,<feature2> on the Install MSI command, it passes those to the setup. I want to be able to check for those so I know whether I need to remove any prereqs or simply just remove the specified features. (i.e. if REMOVE=ALL, I would remove the prereqs too).