Page 1 of 1

User Cancelled messagebox

Posted: Tue Nov 17, 2009 6:05 pm
by JeffTucker
I'm evaluating IA version 9.0. I ran our installer and immediately cancelled. I get an odd MessageBox dialog: "User cancelled". I click OK and it goes away. Is there some way to get rid of this? I can't find any trace of it in the script. Is it an evaluation side-effect?

Posted: Sun Nov 22, 2009 5:11 pm
by neillans
The "User Cancelled" dialog is built into the core runtime, and at present it is not possible to modify or remove this dialog.

So this dialog will always appear

Posted: Mon Nov 23, 2009 7:22 pm
by JeffTucker
if the user cancels the setup? :?

I think you misunderstood my question

Posted: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:32 pm
by JeffTucker
If I run one of the sample projects and cancel on the first welcome dialog, I do get a "Are you sure you want to cancel?" Yes/No dialog. If the user clicks Yes, then the application ends silently. That is fine with me.

What drives me crazy is within my installer, if the user clicks yes to confirm the cancel a peculiar "User canceled" dialog comes up before the the application ends. Is there some way to turn that off? And where is it coming from?

I'm using the latest version of InstallAware 9.0 Studio