"Save Project As" to save the project as a complete new one?
Posted: Wed Jul 07, 2010 2:45 am
Hello,
when i am changing my InstallAware Project, ususally i change the version. But i also want the new version to be independent from the old project. I have noticed that when using the "Save Project As" Function in InstallAware, and saving the project with a new name in a new folder, it still has dependencies to the project it originated from. For example: If i have "testProjectV1.0" and, after changing, i save it as "testProjectV2.0" in a new folder, i won't be able to open "testProjectV2.0" after deleting "testProjectV1.0".
Is there anything to avoid dependencies between the projects and use "save project as" to save the project as a complete new one?
Thanks
when i am changing my InstallAware Project, ususally i change the version. But i also want the new version to be independent from the old project. I have noticed that when using the "Save Project As" Function in InstallAware, and saving the project with a new name in a new folder, it still has dependencies to the project it originated from. For example: If i have "testProjectV1.0" and, after changing, i save it as "testProjectV2.0" in a new folder, i won't be able to open "testProjectV2.0" after deleting "testProjectV1.0".
Is there anything to avoid dependencies between the projects and use "save project as" to save the project as a complete new one?
Thanks