Detect an upgrade
Posted: Tue Sep 21, 2010 6:41 am
Hello.
When upgrading my product, I want to keep some registry settings, but when uninstalling completely, I want to remove them all.
When upgrading a product, the IA wizard will uninstall the previous version first.
Is there a way to detect that this uninstallation is part of an upgrade, and not a user-initiated uninstallation?
Thank you.
Regards,
Rasmus
When upgrading my product, I want to keep some registry settings, but when uninstalling completely, I want to remove them all.
When upgrading a product, the IA wizard will uninstall the previous version first.
Is there a way to detect that this uninstallation is part of an upgrade, and not a user-initiated uninstallation?
Thank you.
Regards,
Rasmus