Upgrade to 10 shows from cleverbridge a purchase for 9
Posted: Thu Nov 04, 2010 2:39 am
To Whom it may concern
I purchased the upgrade for version 10 as specified on my email, but when I got back the email from cleverbridge it states version 9. Is this a mistake and I will be ok?
I purchased the upgrade for version 10 as specified on my email, but when I got back the email from cleverbridge it states version 9. Is this a mistake and I will be ok?