How to determine if called from uninstall shortcut.
Posted: Mon Jan 17, 2011 11:31 am
My installer (for reasons I won't go into) uninstalls any existing version of the product when it enters (existing version detected as MAINTENANCE is TRUE). It then offers a choice of items to be installed.
This is working fine; however when my installer is called from an uninstall shortcut (which was created in the normal way by my installer), it uninstalls the existing product, but then continues, offering the choice of items.
I wish to be able to detect, within the installer, that it was called from an uninstall link, and exit the installer after the uninstall has finished.
On entry, when called from the uninstall link, REMOVE is FALSE. I had hoped that it would be TRUE.
How can I tell that I've been called from an uninstall shortcut?
Thanks for any advice.
This is working fine; however when my installer is called from an uninstall shortcut (which was created in the normal way by my installer), it uninstalls the existing product, but then continues, offering the choice of items.
I wish to be able to detect, within the installer, that it was called from an uninstall link, and exit the installer after the uninstall has finished.
On entry, when called from the uninstall link, REMOVE is FALSE. I had hoped that it would be TRUE.
How can I tell that I've been called from an uninstall shortcut?
Thanks for any advice.