unwanted change button in Add/Remove Programs
Posted: Thu Aug 11, 2011 3:52 am
During the Project Wizard, I selected 'uninstall only', since my app is a single EXE and I didn't want maintenance, and I want the simplest possible interface for my users. If there are 2 choices instead of 1, I get lots of support calls.
Anyway, despite choosing 'uninstall only', my app gets both the 'uninstall' and 'change' buttons in Add/Remove Programs (aka Programs and Features).
Worse, if a user clicks 'change', the app uninstalls, but the entry in Add/Remove programs isn't removed.
How do I suppress the 'Change' button from appearing. Why is it appearing in the first place despite my 'uninstall only' selection in the Project Wizard?
Anyway, despite choosing 'uninstall only', my app gets both the 'uninstall' and 'change' buttons in Add/Remove Programs (aka Programs and Features).
Worse, if a user clicks 'change', the app uninstalls, but the entry in Add/Remove programs isn't removed.
How do I suppress the 'Change' button from appearing. Why is it appearing in the first place despite my 'uninstall only' selection in the Project Wizard?