Migrating users from InstallShield setup to InstallAware
Posted: Mon Aug 22, 2011 6:00 am
Hi
I have migrated my setup to InstallAware. I have several thousand users out there with the current versions of my products which uses InstallShield 11.5.
I have configured my InstallAware project to use the same Product Code GUID as the InstallShield project.
When the InstallAware setup runs, it detects that a previous version is installed in the pre-requisites part. When I click on the Next button to uninstall the current version it moves forward very quickly, displays some progress and thinks it uninstalled the current version but in fact, nothing got uninstalled.
Can you suggest how to handle this?
I have migrated my setup to InstallAware. I have several thousand users out there with the current versions of my products which uses InstallShield 11.5.
I have configured my InstallAware project to use the same Product Code GUID as the InstallShield project.
When the InstallAware setup runs, it detects that a previous version is installed in the pre-requisites part. When I click on the Next button to uninstall the current version it moves forward very quickly, displays some progress and thinks it uninstalled the current version but in fact, nothing got uninstalled.
Can you suggest how to handle this?