Old file version/New file version on native update
Posted: Thu May 02, 2013 11:55 pm
Hi, after switching to Native Engine, I noticed that upgrades no longer work properly. Previously the old version would be uninstalled. Now it looks like it is getting over written. I get a message that says "Overwrite" with a description of the old file version and the new file version, but the uninstall is never triggered, even though the version is a newer number. Am I missing something?
Update:
Is it possible what I want is to set NATIVE_OVERWRITE = ALWAYS?
Shouldn't I be uninstalling the previous version? Perhaps I don't need to?
Update:
Is it possible what I want is to set NATIVE_OVERWRITE = ALWAYS?
Shouldn't I be uninstalling the previous version? Perhaps I don't need to?