Page 1 of 1

don't overwrite registry settings

Posted: Wed May 27, 2009 4:37 pm
by rasmusw
I have defined some registry settings to be set during the installation.
If I change the values, and do a reinstall, the settings are reset back to the defaults in the installer.
Is there a way to avoid this?

Posted: Thu May 28, 2009 1:04 am
by ALive
Hello!

I suppose you can read the settings before the Apply Uninstall command, store them in some variables, and then write them back in the Apply Install command, but for the first time installation use the default values.

Hope this helps!