Page 1 of 1

How to remove from share a folder without deleting it?

Posted: Mon Jun 15, 2009 6:20 am
by dcoder13
When I install my product I create a shared folder using the "share folder ... " command. When I uninstall my application I want to remove the folder from share but not delete it. The delete folder ... command deletes that folder and i don't want that.
Is there a command to just remove the folder form share without deleting it from the local file sistem ?

Posted: Mon Jun 15, 2009 6:42 am
by StyX
Look for: Delete Share

;)

Posted: Mon Jun 15, 2009 7:44 am
by dcoder13
Thanks StyX.
I was using that command but if the folder was empty it not only removed from share the folder but also deleted it. I noticed that if the folder is not empty it is only removed from share. This is inconsistent behavior.

Posted: Mon Jun 15, 2009 8:47 am
by StyX
Hmm, that's not only inconsistent, but unexpected too. I haven't used that feature much myself. So I haven't seen that happening :-/