MS Access 2003 Runtime

For all your non-technical questions.
BruceP
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Feb 10, 2009 8:23 pm

MS Access 2003 Runtime

Postby BruceP » Tue Feb 10, 2009 8:32 pm

Can I add the runtime for MS Access to the Application Runtimes?
How would I do this and how would I check for its existance on the target pc. My current installer does a componentID check in the registry.
I also need to check the SP of MS Office 2003 to be SP3 or later, same applies, how do I add SP and check or its existance.

Thanks in advance

CandiceJones
Posts: 904
Joined: Thu Dec 22, 2005 7:03 pm
Contact:

Postby CandiceJones » Tue Feb 10, 2009 9:44 pm

You can use Read Registry, Is MSI Setup Installed, and similar MSIcode commands for this task.

You should also read our whitepaper which describes custom application runtime creation.
Candice Jones
InstallAware
Home of The Next Generation MSI Installer
Get your free copy today - http://www.installaware.com/

Tiago
Posts: 129
Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2009 9:08 am

Postby Tiago » Thu Aug 27, 2009 5:07 pm

Hi Candice,

I'm designing a custom application runtime which uses a non-MSI package, non IA built-in command installation. I think I should use the Run Application command in order to invoke the installation of my runtime, but where can I find its file? Should I include it as a support file? How should I proceed?

Thanks in advance!
Tiago Rocha
Product Technology
www.ppi-multitask.com.br


Return to “Non-Technical”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests