I have successfully created many patches, I thought that everyone would have kept their initial installation file so they could use it when the patch is looking for its updated file, however most of my users delete the initial installation file after its completed and I get a lot of help tickets on this issue.
My question is there a way to modify the patch that I create so that it extracts into whatever directory its executed in? Basically so that it can be run without the initial install file.
Thanks again for the help.
Scott Matsuda
Avatar Reality Inc.
Studio Admin - Purchased
Floating License - Purchased
Updates 2 Years - Purchased