I have the following command line: "C:\Program Files (x86)\InstallAware\InstallAware 18\miabuild.exe" "c:\phoenix-ci\PHX\MAIN\Installer\InstallAware\phoenix.mpr" "SOURCE_PATH=C:\InstallerStaging\Phoenix\MAIN\2013.12.31-07_58_34\release"
SOURCE_PATH is a compiler variable that I set via my build script.
This produces the following error: ERROR: Include File "c:\phoenix-ci\Program Files (x86)\InstallAware\InstallAware 18\runtimes\setupmsi20.mia" does not exist
Where is it picking up the "phoenix-ci" part of the path from? Is there a way to set where miabuild.exe looks for the Include files?
I have tried changing the current working directory to the IA install directory (C:\Program Files (x86)\InstallAware\InstallAware 18), but that did not help either.
Please advise.
Additional info: The following command executes fine from my documents folder:
"C:\Program Files (x86)\InstallAware\InstallAware 18\miabuild.exe" phoenix.mpr SOURCE_PATH=S:\Phoenix\MAIN\2013.12.31-06_59_4\debug
IA 18: Path to Includes
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 5361
- Joined: Sun Aug 22, 2010 4:28 am
Re: IA 18: Path to Includes
Dear User,
I suspect there is something wrong with the way you used to handle your compiler variable ... it is strange that the error is related to the "setupmsi20.mia" inclusion ( ... it should have nothing to do with your compiler variable, unless you changed something).
I need more info on how you implemented it with your project.
Regards
I suspect there is something wrong with the way you used to handle your compiler variable ... it is strange that the error is related to the "setupmsi20.mia" inclusion ( ... it should have nothing to do with your compiler variable, unless you changed something).
I need more info on how you implemented it with your project.
Regards
Francesco Toscano
InstallAware Software
White Papers (HowTos) - http://www.installaware.com/publication ... papers.htm
Publications - http://www.installaware.com/publications-review.htm
InstallAware Help -F1 anywhere in the InstallAware IDE
InstallAware Software
White Papers (HowTos) - http://www.installaware.com/publication ... papers.htm
Publications - http://www.installaware.com/publications-review.htm
InstallAware Help -F1 anywhere in the InstallAware IDE
-
- Posts: 21
- Joined: Tue Dec 31, 2013 7:37 am
Re: IA 18: Path to Includes
What files do I need to send you to help diagnose this issue?
I am also getting this error more than 50% of the time when running the install from a nant script: Error during build: Unable to set MSI summary stream code page
Thanks,
Mike
I am also getting this error more than 50% of the time when running the install from a nant script: Error during build: Unable to set MSI summary stream code page
Thanks,
Mike
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 5361
- Joined: Sun Aug 22, 2010 4:28 am
Re: IA 18: Path to Includes
Dear Mike,
Regarding the "nant tool" ... I am very sorry but I don't know how to use it.
About your error, I may suggest you to verify which are the effective values of your compiler variable used by the tool at build time.
Just execute the tool from the CMD prompt windows, once it is started, it shows all the compiler variables used and their respective value.
Regards
Regarding the "nant tool" ... I am very sorry but I don't know how to use it.
About your error, I may suggest you to verify which are the effective values of your compiler variable used by the tool at build time.
Just execute the tool from the CMD prompt windows, once it is started, it shows all the compiler variables used and their respective value.
Regards
Francesco Toscano
InstallAware Software
White Papers (HowTos) - http://www.installaware.com/publication ... papers.htm
Publications - http://www.installaware.com/publications-review.htm
InstallAware Help -F1 anywhere in the InstallAware IDE
InstallAware Software
White Papers (HowTos) - http://www.installaware.com/publication ... papers.htm
Publications - http://www.installaware.com/publications-review.htm
InstallAware Help -F1 anywhere in the InstallAware IDE
-
- Posts: 21
- Joined: Tue Dec 31, 2013 7:37 am
Re: IA 18: Path to Includes
Here is the output from a bad build.
I am not sure why SOURCE_PATH is defined twice. The first one is the valid path.
[exec] M M SSSSSS IIIIII
[exec] MM MM SS II
[exec] M M M M SSSSSS II InstallAware MSIcode Compiler (Santa Catalina Thomas)
[exec] M M M SS II
[exec] M M SSSSSS IIIIII
[exec]
[exec] Copyright(C) 1996-2013 InstallAware Software. All rights reserved.
[exec]
[exec] Building Project: Phoenix
[exec] Output Folder: C:\temp\2014.01.02-07_54_33\Release\Single [exec] Deployment Type: Compressed Single Self Installing EXE
[exec] Code Signing: Disabled
[exec] Compression: Best
[exec] Compiler Variables: SOURCE_PATH=f:\Phoenix\MAIN\2014.01.02-07_54_33\debug,SOURCE_PATH=S:\Phoenix\V1.4\2013.12.13-11_27_04\debug,BUILDMODE=SFX,LANGUAGE=English,TITLE=Phoenix,TARGETDIR=$TARGETDIR$,IADIR=C:\PROGRA~2\INSTAL~1\INSTAL~1,PROJDIR=C:\temp\201401~1.02-,IAVER=18.03
[exec] ###
[exec] Cleared output folder C:\temp\2014.01.02-07_54_33\Release\Single [exec] Error during build: Unable to set MSI summary stream code page
[exec]
[exec] Build failed
[exec] c:\jenkins\workspace\BuildInstallPhoenix1.4Framework4.5\PHX\MAIN\Phoenix\build\nant\scripts\phxBuildInstaller.xml(526,4):
[exec] External Program Failed: miabuild.exe (return code was 1)
I am not sure why SOURCE_PATH is defined twice. The first one is the valid path.
[exec] M M SSSSSS IIIIII
[exec] MM MM SS II
[exec] M M M M SSSSSS II InstallAware MSIcode Compiler (Santa Catalina Thomas)
[exec] M M M SS II
[exec] M M SSSSSS IIIIII
[exec]
[exec] Copyright(C) 1996-2013 InstallAware Software. All rights reserved.
[exec]
[exec] Building Project: Phoenix
[exec] Output Folder: C:\temp\2014.01.02-07_54_33\Release\Single [exec] Deployment Type: Compressed Single Self Installing EXE
[exec] Code Signing: Disabled
[exec] Compression: Best
[exec] Compiler Variables: SOURCE_PATH=f:\Phoenix\MAIN\2014.01.02-07_54_33\debug,SOURCE_PATH=S:\Phoenix\V1.4\2013.12.13-11_27_04\debug,BUILDMODE=SFX,LANGUAGE=English,TITLE=Phoenix,TARGETDIR=$TARGETDIR$,IADIR=C:\PROGRA~2\INSTAL~1\INSTAL~1,PROJDIR=C:\temp\201401~1.02-,IAVER=18.03
[exec] ###
[exec] Cleared output folder C:\temp\2014.01.02-07_54_33\Release\Single [exec] Error during build: Unable to set MSI summary stream code page
[exec]
[exec] Build failed
[exec] c:\jenkins\workspace\BuildInstallPhoenix1.4Framework4.5\PHX\MAIN\Phoenix\build\nant\scripts\phxBuildInstaller.xml(526,4):
[exec] External Program Failed: miabuild.exe (return code was 1)
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 5361
- Joined: Sun Aug 22, 2010 4:28 am
Re: IA 18: Path to Includes
Dear Mike,
for what I see, it seems that you are issuing the compiler variable value multiple times ... and very probably that's the cause of your problem.
Anyway, test the command with the command prompt window directly and before to try the same with any other tool.
Regards
for what I see, it seems that you are issuing the compiler variable value multiple times ... and very probably that's the cause of your problem.
Anyway, test the command with the command prompt window directly and before to try the same with any other tool.
Regards
Francesco Toscano
InstallAware Software
White Papers (HowTos) - http://www.installaware.com/publication ... papers.htm
Publications - http://www.installaware.com/publications-review.htm
InstallAware Help -F1 anywhere in the InstallAware IDE
InstallAware Software
White Papers (HowTos) - http://www.installaware.com/publication ... papers.htm
Publications - http://www.installaware.com/publications-review.htm
InstallAware Help -F1 anywhere in the InstallAware IDE
-
- Posts: 21
- Joined: Tue Dec 31, 2013 7:37 am
Re: IA 18: Path to Includes
I am not setting it multiple times from the command line. The second instance for SOURCE_PATH is being derived from the setting I used in the IDE when I defined the variable.
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 5361
- Joined: Sun Aug 22, 2010 4:28 am
Re: IA 18: Path to Includes
Yes, it is true ... the second one should refer to the same you defined with the IDE.
However, the first one is the only effectively used by the compiler.
I have just tried with a sample project and it works fine from CMD prompt.
Regards
However, the first one is the only effectively used by the compiler.
I have just tried with a sample project and it works fine from CMD prompt.
Regards
Francesco Toscano
InstallAware Software
White Papers (HowTos) - http://www.installaware.com/publication ... papers.htm
Publications - http://www.installaware.com/publications-review.htm
InstallAware Help -F1 anywhere in the InstallAware IDE
InstallAware Software
White Papers (HowTos) - http://www.installaware.com/publication ... papers.htm
Publications - http://www.installaware.com/publications-review.htm
InstallAware Help -F1 anywhere in the InstallAware IDE
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 94 guests