How to add new script to be included in main?

Got a problem you cannot solve? Try here.
digibum
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2017 3:29 am

How to add new script to be included in main?

Postby digibum » Mon Jul 13, 2020 7:18 am

How would I add a new script that would be included from main script?
I would like to break my large main script to more smaller ones for easy management.

Thank you.
Using IA X11 Developer

FrancescoT
Site Admin
Posts: 5079
Joined: Sun Aug 22, 2010 4:28 am

Re: How to add new script to be included in main?

Postby FrancescoT » Mon Jul 13, 2020 1:54 pm

Sure you can.

From IA IDE, switch to MSICode view, right click the "Include Scripts" node in the left tree pane, and then "Create New script". This will add a new Blank Script File to your Project.
Create_new_script.png
Create_new_script.png (97.07 KiB) Viewed 473 times

Finally, use the "Include Script" command to invoke your new script from your main setup script.
Francesco Toscano
InstallAware Software

White Papers (HowTos) - http://www.installaware.com/publication ... papers.htm
Publications - http://www.installaware.com/publications-review.htm
InstallAware Help -F1 anywhere in the InstallAware IDE

digibum
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2017 3:29 am

Re: How to add new script to be included in main?

Postby digibum » Tue Jul 14, 2020 12:11 am

Awesome, thank you!


Return to “Technical Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 19 guests