I sent an update that was a complete setup not a patch and the user had the application open while he was updating... the update didnt shut the program down and then deleted the whole install.
The program was completly removed from their system.
Could you advise how this would be avoided?
Web Update removes application
If the update you don't want to remove the old version and re-install it. You have to change your Product Code, so it will be treated like a new install from Windows Installer. Otherwise, having the same product code, it will find the old product and will update it. But if you have only changed 10 files in total of 20, the other 10 left, will be removed, as they don't exist in the latest version.
Panagiotis Kefalidis
Software Design Team Lead
\"In order to succeed, your desire for success should be greater than your fear of failure\"
Install[b]Aware[/b] Software Corporation
Software Design Team Lead
\"In order to succeed, your desire for success should be greater than your fear of failure\"
Install[b]Aware[/b] Software Corporation

