manipulating forms and components

Got a problem you cannot solve? Try here.
bendrouet
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2006 5:49 am

manipulating forms and components

Postby bendrouet » Tue Mar 14, 2006 10:25 am

Hi,

I have a question about the forms and the components it contains.
If I create a custom form via the form editor and add to it a list box, it that possible for me to fill the list at runtime ?

for example

Form1.MylistBox.Items.Add (.....)

Is there a way to manipulate the forms as object like this and access the component it contains ?



thank you.

jimo
Posts: 342
Joined: Fri Aug 19, 2005 10:59 am
Location: Atlanta, GA
Contact:

Postby jimo » Tue Mar 14, 2006 10:32 am

Hi,

There is no way to manipulate forms and the controls it contains at runtime ala OOP.

You can however populate a List Box or Combo Box at runtime with something like:

Code: Select all

Read from Text File $SUPPORTDIR$\\osqloutput.txt into Variable LINE1 (get EOF into ISEOF)
Read from Text File $SUPPORTDIR$\\osqloutput.txt into Variable LINE2 (get EOF into ISEOF)
label: Read osql Output
Read from Text File $SUPPORTDIR$\\osqloutput.txt into Variable NEXTLINE (get EOF into ISEOF)
if Variable ISEOF not Equals TRUE
    if Variable MYCOUNTER Equals 1
      Set Variable COMBOITEMS to $NEXTLINE$
      Set Variable MYCOUNTER to 2
    else
      Set Variable COMBOITEMS to $COMBOITEMS$$NEWLINE$$NEXTLINE$
    end
    GoTo Label: Read osql Output
end
 
label: Read Finished


Return to “Technical Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 172 guests