Upgrading

For all your non-technical questions.
tommykjensen
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2009 11:56 am
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Upgrading

Postby tommykjensen » Wed Dec 17, 2014 4:57 am

I have license for IA 9 Studio and need to reinstall it but I just found out that the installer I saved seems to be corrupt so I am not able to install it. And I just found out via search the company policy is not keep older versions of the software available which I find extremely strange.

Now my question is if I buy an upgrade to the latest version do IA9 then have to be installed in order for the upgrade to be installed correctly or how is it validated that I am entitled to upgrade price on the latest version ?

FrancescoT
Site Admin
Posts: 4860
Joined: Sun Aug 22, 2010 4:28 am

Re: Upgrading

Postby FrancescoT » Wed Dec 17, 2014 9:51 am

Dear Tommy,

No, you don't need to have your older version installed ... please contact our sales dept at: sales@installaware.com for any question.

Regards
Francesco Toscano
InstallAware Software Support

White Papers (HowTos) - http://www.installaware.com/publication ... papers.htm
Publications - http://www.installaware.com/publications-review.htm
InstallAware Help -F1 anywhere in the InstallAware IDE


Return to “Non-Technical”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest