Better HTML parser + Javascript

For all your non-technical questions.
krippz
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jun 03, 2010 12:01 am

Better HTML parser + Javascript

Postby krippz » Tue Jun 08, 2010 5:51 am

Hi I'm looking at the HTML window in a Autorun project and I must say that I'm a bit disappointed.

I think that this control could reach its full potential with support for CSS and JS, otherwise its practically a picturebox.

So my question is there any plans for changing/updateing the HTML control?

Cheers
Kristofer

CandiceJones
Posts: 904
Joined: Thu Dec 22, 2005 7:03 pm
Contact:

Re: Better HTML parser + Javascript

Postby CandiceJones » Tue Jun 08, 2010 5:15 pm

That's a nice feature suggestion. Thank you!

For rich content, we generally recommend the Flash control. The HTML container is intended more like a picturebox, as you say (very basic hyperlinks and interactive billboards).
Candice Jones
InstallAware
Home of The Next Generation MSI Installer
Get your free copy today - http://www.installaware.com/

myrtlee
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat May 07, 2011 3:56 am

Re: Better HTML parser + Javascript

Postby myrtlee » Wed May 11, 2011 5:06 am

I keep receiving a message that says I need to enable javascript on my browser. How do I do it? I have downloaded the latest flash player as suggested several times to no avail. This keeps my Facebook games from loading. Then the message says to enable javascript on my browser. My browser is AT&T Yahoo. How do I enable javascript?
_________________________
yahoo keyword tool ~ overture ~ traffic estimator ~ adwords traffic estimator
Last edited by myrtlee on Sat May 14, 2011 3:53 am, edited 1 time in total.

giaviv
Posts: 2039
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 1:39 pm

Re: Better HTML parser + Javascript

Postby giaviv » Wed May 11, 2011 5:46 am

How does your question relate to InstallAware?
Aviv Giladi
InstallAware Software

White Papers (HowTos) - http://www.installaware.com/publication ... papers.htm
Product Guides - http://www.installaware.com/publication ... guides.htm
InstallAware Help -F1 anywhere in the InstallAware IDE


Return to “Non-Technical”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests