When I try to update my software by running the patch, a maintenance dialog opens up with the option ‘repair’ or ‘uninstall’. Why is this coming up? How do I suppress this window?
If I use ‘repair’ to run the patch then update is successful, but when uninstalling later, it asks for the original installer setup
In the MsiCode the value of MAINTENANCE remains FALSE when update is being run.
Setup type : Web Deploy, with a single web media block for dotnet 2.0. Rest of the contents are in the off line block.

