User Cancelled messagebox

Got a problem you cannot solve? Try here.
Post Reply
JeffTucker
Posts: 62
Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2009 11:07 am
Contact:

User Cancelled messagebox

Post by JeffTucker »

I'm evaluating IA version 9.0. I ran our installer and immediately cancelled. I get an odd MessageBox dialog: "User cancelled". I click OK and it goes away. Is there some way to get rid of this? I can't find any trace of it in the script. Is it an evaluation side-effect?
Fiddling with technology
neillans
Posts: 536
Joined: Sat Nov 04, 2006 6:21 am
Location: Scottish Borders, UK

Post by neillans »

The "User Cancelled" dialog is built into the core runtime, and at present it is not possible to modify or remove this dialog.
Andy Neillans
JeffTucker
Posts: 62
Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2009 11:07 am
Contact:

So this dialog will always appear

Post by JeffTucker »

if the user cancels the setup? :?
Fiddling with technology
JeffTucker
Posts: 62
Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2009 11:07 am
Contact:

I think you misunderstood my question

Post by JeffTucker »

If I run one of the sample projects and cancel on the first welcome dialog, I do get a "Are you sure you want to cancel?" Yes/No dialog. If the user clicks Yes, then the application ends silently. That is fine with me.

What drives me crazy is within my installer, if the user clicks yes to confirm the cancel a peculiar "User canceled" dialog comes up before the the application ends. Is there some way to turn that off? And where is it coming from?

I'm using the latest version of InstallAware 9.0 Studio
Fiddling with technology
Post Reply