Remember previous settings on upgrade...

Got a problem you cannot solve? Try here.
Post Reply
Bjarne
Posts: 100
Joined: Mon Apr 07, 2008 2:38 am
Contact:

Remember previous settings on upgrade...

Post by Bjarne »

...is an already supported feature which we use on pretty much all of our shipped products/installers.

It's very convenient for a customer just to go next->next->next->finish on updates without having to worry about the previous dude/dudettes options/settings during installation.

But...

Why don't you use the same when upgrading IA itself? I'ts quite a cumbesome to have to select eeeverythiiing on eeevery upgrade when it's really not necessary? Could you please add the [LOADOLDDATA] to your own installers?
Post Reply