I erroneously selected the option on the Setup Wizard to have the install re-run as uninstall rather than Maintenance mode on re-run.
Having done a bit of work adapting the code since then (and out of curiosity) I would like to adapt the code to re-run in Maintenance mode. I cannot work out the changes that have to be made other than reactivating the maintenace dialog.
Also does the MSXML plugin automatically do a check before installing, skipping the install if MSXML 40 is already installed?
Ian
Manual Maintenance Mode option
The easiest would be to generate a new project with the maintenance option, and copy-paste the relevant code from there into your own project.
As for MSXML, the plug-in has two options - one is to check for, the other is to install. However I believe even when install is chosen, it would try to do so only if MSXML was not already found (not sure about that though).
As for MSXML, the plug-in has two options - one is to check for, the other is to install. However I believe even when install is chosen, it would try to do so only if MSXML was not already found (not sure about that though).

