the first thing I did with my new InstallAware 9 is - obviously - creating a new project. I choosed the template Win32 Setup and pressed OK.
The second time I did it I got the following message box:
Specified folder already exists. Use folder for new project?
Warning: All folder contents will be erased!
The default folder set by the dialog is the 'My Documents' folder!! It might not be a good idea to delete all my docoments!!
Ok, I noticed the CheckBox 'Create project in subfolder' is also checked by default - fortunately...
But: if I would have removed the check mark then truely all my documents would get lost! That is not good...
Therefore my question: how can I change the default pre-setting of the Project Folder? Why this setting is not saved to the registry (or an INI or anywhere else) and restored on a later call of this dialog?
Each time I create a new project I have to keep getting worked up about the folder selection dialog of Win 7 which loves to maintain the selected item on the bottommost row when navigating through the folder tree
If there is no way (for example by a registry entry or a row added to an ini file) then from my point of view it is a must for the next update.
BR
Michael

