I have created a few custome dialogs and am having trouble getting the BACK button to work like it should. I have double checked and when clicking the back button it calls the "Previous Dialog" statement. I created two dialogs Database and ShortCut. No matter what I click either back or cancel it takes me to the next dialog. Below is the MSI code that I am using and again I have double checked that the action for the back button is set to "Goto Previous Dialog" and Cancel is set "Cancel Installation.
label: Start Menu
Display Dialog: startmenu, wait for dialog to return (modal)
if Variable WIZARD Equals BACK
GoTo Label: Destination Directory
else
if Variable WIZARD Equals CANCEL
GoTo Label: Main Install
end
end
label: Database
if Variable MAINTENANCE not Equals True
Display Dialog: Database, wait for dialog to return (modal)
if Variable WIZARD Equals BACK
GoTo Label: Start Menu
else
if Variable WIZARD Equals CANCEL
GoTo Label: Main Install
end
end
end
label: ShortCut
if Variable MAINTENANCE not Equals True
Display Dialog: ShortCut, wait for dialog to return (modal)
if Variable WIZARD Equals BACK
GoTo Label: Database
else
if Variable WIZARD Equals CANCEL
GoTo Label: Main Install
end
end
end
I have seen several other posts concering this same issue without resolve. Is there anything that can be done about this.
Back Button is not working in custom Dialog
-
- Posts: 155
- Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2007 11:59 am
-
- Posts: 76
- Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 3:34 pm
-
- Posts: 155
- Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2007 11:59 am
-
- Posts: 76
- Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 3:34 pm
I am not talking about the buttons on the dialog. I am talking about the Display Dialog command in your code.
In the section of code for displaying the Database dialog, you have an if statement checking if the variable MAINTENANCE doesn't equal True. Therefore, if MAINTENANCE doesn't equal true, you display your dialog, Database. You can have the dialog set a variable to store the user's action of how they exited the dialog. And in your case, make sure the dialog returns the result in WIZARD.
Check the help file for displaying dialogs.
In the section of code for displaying the Database dialog, you have an if statement checking if the variable MAINTENANCE doesn't equal True. Therefore, if MAINTENANCE doesn't equal true, you display your dialog, Database. You can have the dialog set a variable to store the user's action of how they exited the dialog. And in your case, make sure the dialog returns the result in WIZARD.
Check the help file for displaying dialogs.
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot] and 130 guests