1. Quote from IA help:
Now my question: if I do that way, what is if I then let IA translate the folder, are already translated strings again translated with the standard translations? Or are only the new strings translated and the already translated ones stay as they were translated in a prvious version. This would not be good cause then I have to add again my custom translations.Making Updates to Localizations
If you run the Localization Wizard after having already localized your installation, as in when localizing new elements you have since added to your setup, you can have the wizard offer to preserve your existing translations. Just keep your old localization export folder, and when exporting strings, choose that old folder. The wizard will add only new script commands and dialog elements to the old localization export folder, and preserve your existing translations.
Hope someone understands my problem.
2. Another problem: I made an update of a product and deleted/added some dialogs and changed setup script. I now followed the manual and tried to localize again (the new literals). But when I select the old localization export folder I get this error (see attached picture). What did I wrong, what can I do to prevent this error. Do I have to localize completely new now?

