Custom command line

Got a problem you cannot solve? Try here.
ddebono
Posts: 42
Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2007 7:17 am

Custom command line

Postby ddebono » Sat Jun 23, 2007 4:44 am

Hi,

I want to be able to give the setup some custom command line parameters like:

setup.exe /LICENSE:64344554

Also want to be able to set the silent installation using script in the code.

How can I do this in the setup ?

David

Edhy
Posts: 138
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2005 4:09 pm
Location: New York, USA

Postby Edhy » Sat Jun 23, 2007 10:13 am

Hi,

You can pass variables to your setup.exe like this:

Code: Select all

setup.exe /s MYLICENSENO=$UseAVariableNameHere$


In the above example your setup.exe should have a variable name MYLICENSENO and the calling script where you are executing setup.exe wll pass the value you want to use in MYLICENSENO.

Hope this help!
Edhy Rijo
Thom Child and Family Services


Return to “Technical Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 134 guests